News-ish News

I’ll update with more specifics when things are sorted, but I wanted to pop in to let my three readers know: just signed the contract for another short story sale!

In the nigh-ish future, you’ll be seeing more of my nattering over at The Sockdolager. This time around, it’s not another Detritus story, though it is another sandbox I’ve played in before. The new story takes place in the same “tall tales and folklore come to life” world as “Tall” (in the Twice Upon a Time anthology).

As with the Detritus stuff, this story is a stand alone, though, with all new characters. No prior story reading required. It was just too fun a world not to play in again.

More details when I have them, but I figure it never hurts to dribble a little hype when it’s available. Also: it’s always exciting to share a sale.

Leave a Reply

