It’s Been a While (Story News)

Longer nattering later, but in an effort to take advantage of the date of debut: news! I have a story live today over at Escape Pod! Huzzah!

My favorite part about skimming is that I’m not broken when I do it. It doesn’t matter that I don’t have levels, that I’m on or off, because that’s how everything’s supposed to be when you’re in the hypernet. Even if I’m not supposed to be in the hypernet.

“Broken” is another story of The Rim. Like “Detritus” and “At Her Fingertips,” this one stands on its own, though you’ll likely begin seeing patterns if you’ve read the other two.

This is a slightly quieter story than the previous two, I think, though it’s filled with its own kind of chaos. Sy is a young man possessed of extraordinary talents and equally extraordinary challenges. As usual, I’ll likely have more to say in a few days, but for now, I’ll boil it down like I did for ye newe Twitter: hacked genes, hacked code, hacked minds, and shredded hearts.

You can read it in text or listen to audio at the above link, or you can download to your favorite podcast app and listen to it that way.

Leave a Reply

